top of page

Why Women Can Talk Sports is my favorite blog


Can women really talk sports? Do women even know enough about sports to hold a genuine conversation? Of course we do! Hence the reason Women Can Talk Sports is my favorite blog. By following this blog women are allowed voice their opinions on any sport without the fear of judgement from the male perspective.

A blog that embrasses the female love for sports while also embracing the femininity that women feel most comfortable with defines a perfect blog site that I thoroughly enjoy surfing through. It also makes me feel excited that there are women who enjoy sports just as much I do. As an aspring sports journalist, it often feels as though there are very few women who enjoy the same things I do, so I often find myself engaging in more conversations with males.

Articles and blog posts that you will find on this site vary from the latest sports news feed to blog posts on fun things women can do to stay in shape. You can also find discussion boards that bloggers use to keep in contact with its followers, and these discussions often result in steamy debates! There is a section for women who also have an interest in sports, but have limited knowledge on the technical aspect of sports. This section lays out the rules and breaks down the game so women can begin getting involved with the sports discussion as well!

This site inspires me to continue shaping my blog around sports which has been a major goal of mine for a long time. It allows me to see that I could inspire other women to gain more interest in sports so that women's sports are taken more seriously. I love that this site empowers the great female athletes who sometimes get overlooked such as Candace Parker and Serena Williams. I can easily say I gather inspiration for my own blog by following this one.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page